Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Charles Evers

Charles Evers

June 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Charles Evers
"Karrie Johnston helped me today with an issue with my boat insurance. She is always great to work with – very responsive and eager to help."
Profile photo of Carole Voran

Carole Voran

June 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Carole Voran
"**Updated 6/6/2024!! Just wanted to add my most recent experience to my review. Karri J. Has gone above and beyond on every email I’ve sent her since April. She made a big process so much easier. We have had Joe ( now Chris) as our agent for many years. Just can’t say enough about the care this agency gives you!!** Chris Dorris Agency is beyond 5 stars! They always go above and beyond, and such lightning fast service. They exceed my expectations on every interaction. Thanks to you all!!"
Profile photo of RUSSELL DAVIS

RUSSELL DAVIS

May 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by RUSSELL DAVIS
"I had the pleasure of talking to a Mrs. Karen Carfield today at your agency. It was one of the most pleasant conversations I have had in the last many years with an insurance company. I have worked in finance for over 20 years and have called many insurance companies. Chris Dorris you have a good thing with her. Thanks for the good service a being so kind."
Profile photo of Mary Grace

Mary Grace

April 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Grace
"Outstanding customer service. The best team to help me with my insurance needs. From the moment I walked through the front door I felt welcomed and couldn’t be happier with my experience."
Profile photo of Stacy Hurst

Stacy Hurst

March 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Stacy Hurst
"So pleased with Chris Dorris and his team. They always go above and beyond for their customers. You are never a number to them. So easy to work with and have great rates. I would recommend them over and over again!!"
Profile photo of peyton hicks

peyton hicks

March 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by peyton hicks
"Chris dorris is a fantastic agent, goes above and beyond for his customers. Would highly recommend to anyone. I wish i could give 10 stars!!!"
Profile photo of Nicole Wiley

Nicole Wiley

March 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nicole Wiley
"I am so impressed with this agency, especially Karrie Johnston. She goes above and beyond to ensure we get the best customer service possible. I would highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Wayne Parker

Wayne Parker

February 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Wayne Parker
"It was very easy to get my issue resolved. Tammy and the staff were knowledgeable as to what needed to be done. I received a notification from the State of Alabama revenue department stating my car insurance could not be verified. I called Chris Dorries State Farm which I have insurance with, and Tammy had the problem taken care of with in an hour. Very pleased and satisfied with the way it was handled. Thanks"
Profile photo of Alec Mozingo

Alec Mozingo

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alec Mozingo
"Very professional and informative. I was impressed with the teams quick responses. Highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of Ethan Guynes

Ethan Guynes

February 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ethan Guynes
"Lisa Davis at Chris Dorris SF is incredibly helpful and is very friendly on every phone call and email conversation I have with her. She explains things very well and is extremely responsive. Can't recommend Chris Dorris State Farm enough."
Profile photo of Patrice Brown

Patrice Brown

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Patrice Brown
"Mrs Joniqua McCluskey was sooo very helpful as usual n help'n Myself & My Family feel Safe & Securew/ all our Insurance Needs. We Just Love Her‼️"
Profile photo of Lavonne Graves

Lavonne Graves

December 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lavonne Graves
"Chris and his team are the Best !! I'm So glad I changed from my previous insurance company to State Farm. They have been So helpful and always there to answer any questions I have!"
Profile photo of L.M. N.

L.M. N.

December 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by L.M. N.
"Thank you Tammy Vines for 20+ years of excellent service!"
Profile photo of Donna Canada

Donna Canada

December 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Canada
"I would like to say, that Joniqua McCluskey is the best insurance sales rep State Farm has. Joniqua has been my rep for 20 plus years, and has always gone above and beyond for any insurance need I have had. I would give her a 10 plus on the scale of 1-10. If you aren’t happy with your insurance company or sales rep, I highly recommend Chris Dorris, agent and Joniqua McCluskey, sales rep for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Brittany Pritchett

Brittany Pritchett

November 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brittany Pritchett
"Lisa Davis was so helpful!"
Profile photo of Bob Hall

Bob Hall

November 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bob Hall
"Thank you Tammy Vines for deciphering, correcting and explaining my insurance bill. Today, you rate a five star review."
Profile photo of Mary Weller

Mary Weller

October 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Weller
"Chris Dorris and his staff always go above and beyond to assist when I have an insurance or claim question. Everyone in his office is extremely helpful and professional!"
Profile photo of Steve McClinton

Steve McClinton

October 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steve McClinton
"Chris and his team are outstanding! Genuine customer service and folks who care about their clients!"
Profile photo of Tony Alaraj

Tony Alaraj

September 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tony Alaraj
"I had a fantastic experience with State Farm Agent Karrie. She is incredibly fast and professional, and it's clear that she truly knows what she's talking about. I felt confident in her expertise and appreciated the efficient service. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Kristen DeJohn

Kristen DeJohn

September 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kristen DeJohn
"Very professional and informative. I had no idea what I needed or what would help me and he assisted me and made sure I felt comfortable with my decisions . Highly recommend Chris and his staff !!"
Profile photo of T Will

T Will

August 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by T Will
"Could not have picked a better place to inquire about insurance. This team is amazing, very attentive and knowledgeable. I felt so comfortable obtaining the info needed. Chris Dorris has built a great environment and ease of purchasing insurance at this Hoover location. Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Trice B

Trice B

August 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Trice B
"My family has utilize Chris Dorris State Farm Insurance agency in Hoover, Alabama for over 25 years for all our insurance needs such as auto, life, rental, and more. Chris Dorris’ agency provides exceptional and upmost care to their policyholders.Lisa Davis (Sales Specialist) has always assisted me in such a gracing and professional manner."
Profile photo of Rex Murphy

Rex Murphy

July 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rex Murphy
"Always responsive, effective and affordable; cannot ask for any more from an insurance agency :)"
Profile photo of Andrew Chun

Andrew Chun

July 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew Chun
"Wonderful agents willing to help you in Hoover. Would recommend"
Profile photo of EatDrink&BePerrys

EatDrink&BePerrys

June 19, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by EatDrink&BePerrys
"Been with them several years and is an easy partnership"